My 4 favorite Asperger’s, Autism and PDD related websites – so far:

1. OASIS (Online Asperger Syndrome Information and Support):

This is an all around good jumping off point. This site has a decent, though not the best explanation of Asperger’s Syndrome. I like them best for their links to other sites.

2. Autism Speaks:

My favorite aspect of this site is the video glossary. In this glossary, there is over a hundred videos of children showing red flag behavior for Autism Spectrum Disorder. However, these clips are shown side by side with typical children of normal development to allow better demonstration of the red flag behavior. I really wish this had been available when Daniel was young.

3. Asperger’s Disorder Homepage:

This is not a very well maintained site. However, he has one of the best descriptions of Asperger’s that I have come across. I like how he organizes his writing. I like his blog too, although he rarely updates it.

4. The Autism Source – Presented by MAAP Services for Autism and Asperger Syndrome:

This site has a wealth of articles on issues from motor skills to marriage. They also have an interactive map of Professional and Parent Support by state.

About aspergersmom

I am a 35 year old woman. I am the wife of an amazing man, who keeps me sane. As a recent California/Florida transplant to the midwest and the mother to a combined family of 6 children; 3 boys, 3 girls, my life is an adventure. I blog and raise our family with my best friend.
This entry was posted in Reasources, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

