Finally Friday…

This has been a long week. There has been a lot of nights were I couldn’t sleep.

To make a long story, short, I have am unhappy with the public school options for Daniel this upcoming school year. I have been trying to find alternative placement for him. I started late because I really wasn’t aware how much the situation had deteriorated for him academically and emotionally. I have found a great option that currently is not feasible. I am meeting with yet another school next week.

I am exhausted at the thought of resuming the inevitable fight with the school system this coming year. Struggling with the school system on one hand and struggling with Daniel on the other is an overwhelming scenario.

No matter what happens, I will be able to get some assistance for Daniel, even if it isn’t the ideal situation. I hope that will take enough of the stress off of me and our relationship well I plan for next year.

Today, I am taking everyone to the pool and looking forward to a weekend off!

About aspergersmom

I am a 35 year old woman. I am the wife of an amazing man, who keeps me sane. As a recent California/Florida transplant to the midwest and the mother to a combined family of 6 children; 3 boys, 3 girls, my life is an adventure. I blog and raise our family with my best friend.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Reasources, School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

