Be Merry and Bright!

Some of the things that have lightened my holiday season:

Daniel comes out and says, “You know, let’s say if a serial killer came into our house. Right now, we wouldn’t have anything to protect us. Well, now, we have this!” He pulls out a wooden Pinocchio my mother brought home from Italy and which I use for Christmas décor. He had sharpened the nose to a point. Before we were unprotected but now, now we have the killer Pinocchio!

It took several minutes to convince Daniel that my uncontrollable laughter was a good thing.

Sofie has spent the whole day in her swim suit. 70 degrees outside and she is running around in a swimsuit!

Robert is trying to catch Santa with spy equipment set up around the house.

Thanks to Robert, Jane thinks Santa brings toilet paper rolls to naughty children.

I have somehow ended up in the position where I have a bike to put together, a punching bag to hang and a sandbox to set up tonight after the kids go to bed. I have enlisted my husband’s help by promising him homemade eggnog. I wonder how well the bike will turn out but at least we will have fun.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to everyone!

About aspergersmom

I am a 35 year old woman. I am the wife of an amazing man, who keeps me sane. As a recent California/Florida transplant to the midwest and the mother to a combined family of 6 children; 3 boys, 3 girls, my life is an adventure. I blog and raise our family with my best friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

