My First Video Blog – Summer Time Planning!

Here is my first video blog every. Very spur of the moment, so go easy on me!

Enjoy your summer!

About aspergersmom

I am a 35 year old woman. I am the wife of an amazing man, who keeps me sane. As a recent California/Florida transplant to the midwest and the mother to a combined family of 6 children; 3 boys, 3 girls, my life is an adventure. I blog and raise our family with my best friend.
This entry was posted in Video Blogs, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My First Video Blog – Summer Time Planning!

  1. jeff says:

    thank-you Thank You THANK YOU! Great job!

    One thing that I am starting to realize, “We ALL have aspergers traits…”. It is definitely a continuum of real-life inward struggles that we all have. It’s the inability to process these struggles, the fears, the unknown, and the non-verbal information that leads to the much dreaded meltdowns. And you are so right… slowing down many times helps prevent becoming overwhelmed… maybe because they have more time to process? Funny though, some people have to inform their aspie child of events well in advance. With William, we cannot even let him know about it before hand… or the anticipation will lead to meltdowns over nothing. That’s Becky’s struggle too… the anticipation.

    Keep up the fight… -jeff

    • aspergersmom says:

      I know a lot of Aspie parents find that telling their child what to expect in advance helpful but I can also see how obsessive anticipation will lead to a meltdown. Slowing down for me helps not only the child but the parent. When I have more time, I feel like I can respond as the best version of myself rather then in a stressed manner. I am so glad you found this helpful! Have a wonderful summer!

  2. Charlene says:

    Why visitors still use to read news papers when in this technological world the whole thing
    is presented on net?

    • aspergersmom says:

      I am not sure that this works in with my blog post but I believe that some people enjoy newspapers because that format works for the way their brain processes things. I know that I do better writing things on paper first to organize my thoughts. It is all about the kind of interaction that works for each person.

Leave a Reply

