Happy 15th Birthday!!

Today my firstborn turns 15. Ugh! I mean, “Hurray!!”

He stands 5’10”, just half an inch shorter than me. His voice is deeper and daily his shoulders broaden. It is bizarre to see these changes.

This has been a rough year for us. There have been triumphs and struggles. It seems the dark moments are darker than ever but the moments when the sun breaks through are more spectacular than ever.

This year Daniel is talking about getting his first job and maybe his learner’s permit. He wants to drive more than almost anything.

Here is Daniel last year at his birthday:

Daniel at 14.

And here is Daniel today:

Daniel at 15

Daniel has changed so many lives, starting with my own. I am thankful for him… sometimes spontaneously and sometimes simply by choice. The one thing that is never a choice is my love for him. Every day, I love him! Happy Birthday Daniel!

About aspergersmom

I am a 35 year old woman. I am the wife of an amazing man, who keeps me sane. As a recent California/Florida transplant to the midwest and the mother to a combined family of 6 children; 3 boys, 3 girls, my life is an adventure. I blog and raise our family with my best friend.
This entry was posted in Magic Moments. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 15th Birthday!!

  1. Judeth Davis says:

    The greatest gift Daniel has ever gotten in life is his mother. HappyBirthday to Daniel …
    and a safe, new year with much more spectacular sunbursts.

  2. Judeth Davis says:

    Here’s a sweet one from a wonderful mom!

Leave a Reply

